Monday Mantra: Be the person you want to be

be the person you want to be

This is one of my husband’s favorite sayings/quotes/mantras. I have no idea where it actually came from.

Be the person you want to be… not the person you feel like being. 

My husband has probably said this at least once a week for the last 9 years I’ve known him. I love this saying because it can really apply to anything, can’t it?

And it makes me think of me of that quote attributed to Mooji that’s been floating around the internet: Feelings are just visitors, let them come and go. 

I still have a hard time wrapping my head around the fact that I am more than my feelings, but reminding myself that what I’m feeling is just on the surface has been helping me keep things more in perspective!

This entry was posted in mindfulness, quotes, things i love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you, please leave a comment:

